Your Service. Your Vision. Your Future. The audius Field Service Blog.

-

Joerg Simon - Division Director audius
Your contact person
Joerg Simon's picture
Joerg Simon
Division director Security & Audit Services
+49 7151 369 00 337
In live chat now
 
Your contact person
Joerg Simon's picture
Joerg Simon
Division director Security & Audit Services
+49 7151 369 00 337
In live chat now
20.12.2018

Incubation Lab #2 - "From Risk to Business"

More than 40 guests accepted the exclusive invitation of ROTTHEGE | WASSERMANN and audius to the Industrie-Club Düsseldorf on the 22nd of November 2018.

The presentations by Dr. Barnim von den Steinen, Partner at ROTTHEGE | WASSERMANN and Joerg Simon, Division Director at audius, dealt with the current challenges of IT/cyber security and compliance violations as well as the question: How can managing directors and board members see the current threat situation as an opportunity and leverage business potential?

Dr. von den Steinen spoke about the responsibility and liability of board members, Joerg Simon gave a lecture entitled "Cyber? Cyber this*! Infotainment for "Cyber"-refusers and for curious people who want to know what the asterisk in the title means".

At the subsequent get-together at the Industrie-Club Düsseldorf, the participants took the opportunity to exchange ideas with the hosts and other guests, mainly CEOs and managers of companies from the region.

-

-

Joerg Simon - Division Director audius
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Bild des Benutzers Joerg Simon
Joerg Simon
Bereichsleiter Security & Audit Services
+49 7151 369 00 337
Jetzt im Livechat
 
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Bild des Benutzers Joerg Simon
Joerg Simon
Bereichsleiter Security & Audit Services
+49 7151 369 00 337
Jetzt im Livechat
20.12.2018

Incubation Lab #2 - "From Risk to Business"

Mehr als 40 Gäste folgten der exklusiven Einladung von ROTTHEGE | WASSERMANN und der audius AG am 22. November 2018 in den Industrie-Club Düsseldorf.

Bei den Vorträgen von Dr. Barnim von den Steinen, Partner von ROTTHEGE | WASSERMANN und Joerg Simon, Division Director bei audius, ging es um aktuelle Herausforderungen der IT-/Cyber-Sicherheit und Compliance-Verstöße sowie der Frage: Wie können Geschäftsführer und Vorstände die aktuelle Bedrohungslage als Chance begreifen und Geschäftspotenzial heben?

Dr. von den Steinen referierte über die Verantwortung und Haftung von Organmitgliedern, Joerg Simon hielt einen Vortrag mit dem Titel „Cyber? Cyber this*! Infotainment für "Cyber"-Verweigerer und für Neugierige die wissen wollen was das Sternchen im Titel bedeutet.“

Beim anschliessenden Get-together im Industrie-Club Düsseldorf nutzten die Teilnehmer noch die Gelegenheit zum Austausch mit den Gastgebern sowie den anderen Gästen, hauptsächlich CEOs und Führungskräfte von Unternehmen aus der Region.

-